

Florida Transportation Plan / Strategic Intermodal System Policy Plan Steering Committee Members

Florida Department of Transportation	Richard Biter (Chair)	Assistant Secretary for Intermodal Systems Development
Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) Advisory Council	The Honorable Susan Haynie (Vice Chair)	Governing Board Chair Mayor, City of Boca Raton
AARP Florida	Laura Cantwell	Associate State Director
CareerSource Florida	Andra Cornelius	Senior VP, Programs and Partnerships
Enterprise Florida	Cori Henderson	Business Development Director
Federal Highway Administration	James Christian	Division Administratior
Florida Airports Council	Michael Stewart	President Director External Affairs Jacksonville Aviation Authority
Florida Association of Counties	The Honorable	Past president
	Doug Smith	Commissioner, Martin County
Florida Chamber of Commerce	Alice Ancona	Director of International Programs
Florida Commission for the Transportation Disadvantaged	Steven Holmes	Executive Director
Florida Council of 100	Susan Pareigis	President
Florida Defense Alliance	Rocky McPherson	Executive Director
Florida Department of Economic Opportunity	Karl Blischke	Director of Strategic Business Development
	Bill Killingsworth	Director of Community Development
Florida Department of Environmental Protection	Christopher Stahl	Environmental Consultant, Office of Intergovernmental Programs
Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles	Lt. Col. Troy Thompson	Florida Highway Patrol Deputy Director, Commercial Vehicle Enforcement
Florida Department of Transportation	Paul Steinman	Secretary, District 7
Florida League of Cities	The Honorable Matthew Surrency	President Mayor, City of Hawthorne
Florida Ports Council	John Walsh	Chief Executive Officer, Port Canaveral

Florida Public Transportation Association	Karen Deigl	Board Chair President & Chief Executive Officer, Senior Resource Association/GoLine
Florida Railroad Association	Bob O'Malley	Resident Vice President, Florida CSX
Florida Regional Councils Association	Patricia Steed	Executive Director, Central Florida Regional Planning Council
Florida Transportation Builders Association	Robert Burleson	President
Florida Transportation Commission	Kenneth Wright	Partner, Shutts & Bowen LLP
Florida Trucking Association	Tisha Keller	Vice President
Floridians for Better Transportation	Matthew Ubben	President
Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) Advisory Council	The Honorable James Wood	Governing Board Vice Chair Council Member, City of Destin
Rails to Trails Conservancy - Florida	Ken Bryan	State Director
Small County Coalition of Florida	The Honorable Karson Turner	Chair Commissioner, Hendry County
Space Florida	Mark Bontrager	Vice President, Spaceport Operations
The Nature Conservancy- Florida Chapter	Janet Bowman	Director of Legislative and Policy Strategies
Transportation and Expressway Authority Membership (TEAM) Florida	Jim Ely	Director and International Bridge, Tunnel, and Turnpike Representative
Urban Land Institute - Florida Chapter	Samuel Poole, Esq.	Partner, Berger Singerman
Visit Florida	William Seccombe	President & Chief Executive Officer
1000 Friends of Florida	Charles Pattison	Policy Director

Please direct questions and comments to Dana Reiding:

Dana Reiding Florida Department of Transportation 850-414-4911 dana.reiding@dot.state.fl.us